Players Wins Big at NH Theatre Awards!

The Players had a great night at the New Hampshire Theatre Awards! We were nominated in 10 categories and were honored to take home 8 awards. Here is the list of our winners:

John Eckert – Best Lighting Design, Measure for Measure

Kevin Frazier – Best Sound Design, Measure for Measure

Charlie Morgan – Best Scenic Design, Measure for Measure

Lara de Brujin – Best Costume Design, Measure for Measure

Sevanne Martin – Best Supporting Actress/Drama, Ancestral Voices

Karen Peakes – Best Actress/Drama, Measure for Measure

Gus Kaikkonen – Best Director/Drama, Ancestral Voices

Peterborough Players – Best Production/Drama, Measure for Measure.

Top 3 finalists included Gus Kaikkonen (Best Scenic Design, Ancestral Voices), Bridget Beirne (Best Supporting Actress, Measure for Measure), Ryan Farley (Best Supporting Actor, Measure for Measure), Dale Hodges (Best Actress, Ancestral Voices), Kraig Swartz (Best Actor, Ancestral Voices), and Gus Kaikkonen (Best Director, Measure for Measure).

Go here to see who the competition was and for all other award categories!

Go to our Facebook page to see some photos of pre-award dinner with Players and friends.

©2015 Peterborough Players, P.O. Box 118, 55 Hadley Road, Peterborough, NH 03458 • Box Office: 603-924-7585 • Administrative Office: 603-924-9344

All theatre season photos by Deb Porter-Hayes, unless otherwise noted.
All Met Opera photos courtesy of the Metropolitan Opera.